How do I use a Group folder?

How do I use a Group folder?

Groups are designed to make it easy to share references and files with your colleagues in a Group, which they can then cite in a manuscript.

The Group Shared folder is automatically created and displayed in the library when the Library is selected as a resource in the Group Settings.  A Group Owner or an Admin can change the settings to create or remove the Group Shared folder at any time.  The Members of the group can view the Group Shared folder in their Library in the Web, Desktop, and Mobile app.

The functionalities of the Group folders are similar to the Shared Folder functionalities.  With the appropriate permissions, you can:

     •    Share references
     •    Add and remove references
     •    Add Group Members
     •    Add and manage folders and subfolders

Subscribe
Topic Information
  • Topic #: 9131-1644
  • Date Created: 11/22/2012
  • Last Modified Since: 01/26/2015
  • Viewed: 156
Welcome Guest